

Accreditation Standards Co-Chairs Meeting March 6, 2014, 2;00-4:00PM, D-418 Minutes

To: Distribution **From:** Linda Rose, Ed.D. and Bonnie Jaros, Ph.D., Co-Chairs Accreditation Oversight Committee

<u>Members Present:</u> Allen Dooley, Yolanda Garcia, Madeline Grant, Bart Hoffman, Shelly Jaffray, Bonnie Jaros, Elliott Jones, Jim Kennedy, Cherylee Kushida, Mark Liang, Don Mahany, Becky Miller, Linda Rose, Lilia Tanakeyowma, John Zarske

- I. Accreditation Repository—Linda and Allen reported that the public Accreditation Repository will be available at the end of the month. The co-chairs will need to have all evidentiary documents ready in a location that is accessible to Allen, e.g., the H drive, your local drive, a thumb drive, the SharePoint private "login" site. He will then have staff members upload the documents for each standard. Publishing information for the public is vital to the college's success; it also relates to *Eligibility Requirement 20: Integrity in Communication with the Public*.
- **II. Numbering Evidentiary Documents**—Linda and Bonnie will send the conventions for numbering of all evidentiary documents next week. All documents must be "hot-linked" within the narrative and the list of Evidentiary Documents Sections of the *Self Evaluation Report*. Dr. Rose and Dr. Jaros will discuss how this will be done and will inform the chairs.
- III. Due Date of the Next Draft—The next iteration of the Self Evaluation Report, including the Introductory Sections and the Standards, will be bound. The due date is March 28, 2014. During the editing process in April, the Editing Team (Linda, Shelly and Bonnie) will make sure the document is in one voice. The first reading of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for May 27, 2014; the second reading is June 9, 2014.
- IV. Other— A. Linda requested that the co-chairs review the ACCJC Rubric for Evaluating Institutional Effectiveness related to Program Review, Planning and Student learning Outcomes, keeping in mind that the college must be at the "Sustainable Continuous Quality Improvement" level. The rubric may be found in the Manual for Institutional Self Evaluation 2013.

B. Bonnie reminded the co-chairs that the SAC *Annual Report* is due at the end of March and requested that the administrators who were asked to supply data please send it to Lind and Bonnie by March 10. She also reiterated that this document will be provided to the External Evaluating Team.

C. Numbering conventions for evidence will be provided by March 21st.

Members:

Standard I: Mr. Jim Kennedy, Dr. Gina Giroux, Dr. Elliott Jones
Standard IIA: Mr. Bart Hoffman, Dr. Cher Carrera, Ms. Monica Porter
Standard IIB: Dr. Lilia Tanakeyowma, Ms. Monica Collins
Standard IIC: Ms. Shelly Jaffray, Ms. Yolanda Garcia
Standard IIIA: Ms. Becky Miller, Ms. Madeline Grant
Standard IIIB: Dr. Michael Collins, Mr. John Zarske
Standard IIIC: Dr. Allen Dooley, Ms. Susan Gaer, Ms. Cherylee Kushida
Standard IVA: Dr. Avie Bridges, Mr. Don Mahany, Mr. Rick Manzano
Standard IVB: Dr. Sara Lundquist, Dr. Jeff McMillan

cc: Erlinda J. Martinez, Ed.D.

bnj/03-11-14